James G Gunn Honor Band Participants
Posted On:
Friday, May 19, 2017
News Image
March 17-18, 2017

 Congratulations to the following WHMS band members who were selected to participate in the James G. Gunn Honor Band in Thomasville, sponsored by the Arts Council of Thomasville and the Flying Bricks Community Band.  Scoring into the Tombigbee Band, directed by Will Pierce of Southern Choctaw HS, were: Talia Fail, Harmony Welch, Jania McKinney, Jasedrica Sashington (1st Chair), Jon Overton (1st Chair), Sequeshia Bass, Khristian Love, Ariell Campbell, Evan Moore, Shadiamond Pritchett, Tabatha Robinson, and Ethan Moore.  Selected into the Alabama (Top) Band, directed by Carlton Wright, band director at Alabama A & M University, were Cynthia Bradley and Sam Gordon.  On Saturday night, March 18th, the two bands along with the Flying Bruce Community Band presented a final concert to a large and appreciative audience.  

View all Highlights